Home > About > Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the governing body of the GHRA.  Serving on the GHRA Board of Directors is a great way to get more involved with the local Association.

The 2017 - 2018 Board Members Nominated Slate:

Jonathan Horowitz, Legacy Restaurant Group 

Vice President:
Greg den Herder
, Abby’s Catering

Jennifer Osowski
, Whataburger

Al Flores
, Gringo’s Mexican Kitchen and Jimmy Changas

Executive Committee:
Emily Durham – Sewell
, Waterman Steele Real Estate Advisors

Restaurant Board Member
Joe Brassard
, Black Walnut
Sergio Cabera Jr., Los Cucos
Todd Coutee, Luby's / Fuddruckers
Fred Espinoza, Cordúa Restaurants, LLC
Masroor Fatany, The Halal Guys
Randy Haizlip, Benihana
Alfonso Hernandez, James Coney Island
Cameron James, LaTrelle's Management Corporation
Kia McQueen, GG's Café
Paul Miller, Union Kitchen/Jax Grill
Ricardo Molina, Molina's Mexican Restaurant
Thomas Nguyen, Peli Peli
Trent Patterson, Dish Society
Melissa Radovich, Landry's, Inc.
Arnaldo Richards, Pico's Restaurant
Oscar Taylor, Bonfire Wings
Michelle Tulsian, Outback Steakhouse
Taj Walker, H-Town Restaurant Group

Allied Board Members
Clyde Burleson, Burleson & Craig P.L.L.C.
Tom Castillo, US Food Houston
Paige Cokinos, Higginbotham & Associates
Kevin Fite, Ben E Keith
Ivory Harrison, Coca-cola
Mark Kholshmidt, ISI Commercial Refrigeration
Felicia Krumbeck, Ace Mart Restaurant Supply
Sally Mallett, Chase Bank
Adam Miller, Aegis Insurance & Financial Services
Tom Montague, Silver Eagle Distributors 
Troy Small, Gordon Food Service
Kevin Ullrich, Jake’s Finer Foods
Troy Willis, Sysco Houston

Past Presidents / Life-Time Board Members
John Moore, Palazzo's
Reggie Martin
Lemond Catering
Walter Cervin
, Grub Burger Bar
Chris O’Donnell, Craft Grill
Mike Shine, Frank’s American Revival
Carl Walker, Brennan’s of Houston
Larry Forehand, MRI Corporation
Carmelo Maura, Carmelo’s
Russell Ybarra, Gringo’s Mexican Kitchen and Jimmy Changas

Ex-Officio Board Members
Leslie Bartosh, Alvin Community College
Dennis Reynolds, Dean, Conrad N. Hilton College at UH
Nancy Graces, Conrad N. Hilton College at UH
Patrick Key, Houston Department of Health and Human Services